Daily Schedule

8:00 School Opens
8:45 Arrival & free play
9:00 Art project, game time
(individualized learning, small groups engage in learning games), free choice of manipulative toys, and creative play.
10:00 Meeting time
(discussion, music, stories, finger plays, creative dramas)
10:20 Snack time
10:35 Outdoor play
11:30 Sharing time, stories
12:00 Pick-up time for part-time children
12:15 Lunch & quiet time
12:45 Group lessons, free play, outside time, projects
1:45 Pick-up time for remaining children
2:00 School closes

Since we only operate until 2:00 PM, we do not schedule a naptime. However, we do have mats available for children who are tired and need to lie down.

Rose Blossom School Fees and Hours (effective September 2011)

Mornings only [8:45am-11:45am] Per Diem $32
Two mornings a week $256 per month
Three mornings a week $384 per month
Four mornings a week $512 per month
Five mornings a week $640 per month
Full Day [8:45am-1:45pm] Per Diem $44
Two days a week $352 per month
Three days a week $528 per month
Four days a week $704 per month
Five days a week $880 per month
Note: There is a $75 registration fee per family each year, and a four hour per month parent participation or $30 per month parent participation fee for each family.
  *Tuition is based on a four-week month. 
** Fee for after school care from 12:00-2:00pm is $12, or $6 per hour.  Latest pick up time is 2:00pm
***A 10% discount applies to full or part-time tuition of second child if more than one child per family is enrolled

School Calendar

2014–2015

Tuesday, Sept 2 First day of school
Tuesday, Sept 30 Teddy Bear Picnic *All School Event
Friday, Oct 31 Halloween Party *All School Event
Tuesday, Nov 11 Veteran’s Day {School is Closed}
Thursday, November 27–Friday, November 28 Thanksgiving {School is Closed}
Friday, Dec. 19 Holiday Show and Celebration
Monday, December 22–Friday, January 2 Winter Break {School is Closed}
Monday, Jan 5 School Resumes
Monday, Jan 19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day {School is Closed}
Monday, Feb 16 President’s Day {School is Closed}
Friday, Feb 27 Winter Show
Monday, April 6–Friday, April 10 Spring Break {School is Closed}
Wed, April 29 Spring Show
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day {School is Closed}
Friday, June 12 Graduation/End of Year Celebration *All School Event
Friday, June 12 Last Day of School
*All Students and their families are invited to these events

See online newsletters for monthly show times and other school activities.